07 March 2007

Julian Merrow-Smith

I receive daily images of paintings from Julian Merrow-Smith by email. This is todays. "Cyclamen" 15cm x 14cm (approx 5.5"x 5.5") oil on card. You can bid for it by auction if you are quick (see below)

I think his work is superb and wonder why it has so much visual impact. Here is the original and my two digitally enhanced images.
The original painting showing the treatment of lost and found edges bring it all to life


B&W showing showing the strong tonal composition


The use of colour intensity and temeperature enhaces the overall composition.


Julian' site s Visit http://stillives.com
Auction starts today at 20:00 GMT (14:00 EST/ 11:00 am PST)
Ends Thursday at 19.59 GMT (13:59 EST / 10:59 PST)
Starting price: $100
Payment at end of auction is by PayPal - no account needed and all major cards accepted.
Shipping is $12 and added at checkout
Auction Login or registration : http://auction.shiftinglight.com
http://shiftinglight.com

Labels: , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home